View larger image

Rebirth Jazz Band - Here to Stay

CAT. #: 9002

Price: $10.00

CD 9002

Kermit Ruffins - trumpet; Gardner Ray Green - trumpet; Keith Anderson - trombone; Reginald Stewart - trombone; Philip Frazier - tuba; Kenneth Austin - snare drum; Keith Frazier - bass drum & cymbal.

Rebirth's first recording made 'live' at a neighborhood tavern in New Orleans in 1984.

1. Mardi Gras Medley
2. Chameleon
3. Lord, Lord, Lord, You Sure Been Good To Me
4. Blue Monk
5. It Ain't My Fault
6. Shake Your Booty
7. Sweet Georgia Brown
8. The Law
9. Let's Tear It Up
10. Here To Stay


“. . . a boundless fund of energy and vitality, leaving the clear impression that they really did thoroughly enjoy every single minute spent making this album. An intriguing record that may appeal not just to goodtime music enthusiasts, but to fans of New Orleans music in general who have yet to catch up with what the new generation is doing.”

(Maureen Quinlan)